National Electronic Library of the Republic of Tatarstan. Joint electronic library catalogue of the Republic of Tatarstan

The project of informational service "National Electronic Library of the Republic of Tatarstan" was implemented in 2010. The main aim of the portal is creating informational system to provide access to joint electronic catalogue of Tatarstan’s libraries for the population and libraries’ employees of the Republic of Tatarstan, Russia and foreign countries.  The portal of the national electronic library of the Republic of Tatarstan is the united point of access to all libraries’ resourses that presents to any user all necessary information from the funds of libraries in the shortest time.

The basic services of the portal are:  

  • Search of documents in the joint electronic catalogue of republican and municipal libraries of the Republic of Tatarstan;
  • The document order in the chosen library;
  • Access granting to full texted electronic collection;
  • «Ask a Librarian» help service;
  • Interlibrary loan service;
  • The information about each participating library of joint electronic catalogue of the Republic of Tatarstan;
  • The information for specialists of library deal involved in mastery process of "Ruslan" automated library information system.

The extensification of the territorial coverage of the state information system "The National Electronic library of the Republic of Tatarstan" within the Republic of Tatarstan had been implemented gradually. The number of libraries participating in the project had increased year by year: in 2010 the National Library of the Republic of Tatarstan, The Republic Youth Library, The Central library and the library of the Ayshinskaya settlement of the centralized library system of Zelenodolsky district had joined the project. The Republic Children’s library, The Republic Special Library for the Blind and another 10 centralized library systems became the participants of the project in 2012. In 2013 another 17 centralized library systems were connected to the system, another 9 - in 2014 and 8 – in 2015. Currently all the libraries under the Ministry of culture of the Republic of Tatarstan became the participants of the consolidated electronic library catalogue of the Republic of Tatarstan.

The development of the state information system "The National Electronic library of the Republic of Tatarstan" is still in progress. The project will increase the volume of the consolidated electronic catalogue and quality of the bibliographic records. All this will allow improving the information services of the libraries that are provided to the people through the information system.

Национальная электронная библиотека Республики Татарстан. Сводный электронный библиотечный каталог

С 2010 г. реализуется проект информационной системы «Национальная электронная библиотека Республики Татарстан». Его целью является создание информационной системы для обеспечения доступа граждан и сотрудников библиотек Татарстана, России и зарубежных стран к сводному электронному каталогу библиотек Республики Татарстан. Единой точкой доступа к ресурсам  библиотек республики является портал Национальной электронной библиотеки Республики Татарстан, предоставляющий любому пользователю в кратчайшие сроки всю необходимую информацию из фондов библиотек.

Основные сервисы портала:

  • поиск документов в сводном Электронном каталоге муниципальных библиотек Республики Татарстан;
  • заказ документа в выбранной библиотеке;
  • доступ к полнотекстовым Электронным  коллекциям;
  • справочная служба Спроси библиотекаря;
  • услуги межбиблиотечного абонемента;
  • информация о каждой библиотеке-участнице сводного электронного каталога Республики Татарстан;
  • информация для библиотечных специалистов, вовлеченных в процессы освоения автоматизированной библиотечно-информационной системы «РУСЛАН».

Расширение территориального охвата информационной системы «Национальная электронная библиотека РТ» внутри Республики Татарстан осуществлялось поэтапно. С каждым годом увеличивалось количество библиотек, участвующих в проекте: в 2010 году его участницами стали Национальная библиотека Республики Татарстан, Республиканская юношеская библиотека, центральная и Айшинская сельская библиотека централизованной библиотечной системы Зеленодольского района Татарстана. В 2012 г. в число участников вошли Республиканская детская библиотека, Республиканская специальная библиотека для слепых и еще 10 централизованных библиотечных систем. В 2013 году было подключено 17 централизованных библиотечных систем, в 2014 году – 9, в 2015 году – оставшиеся 8 ЦБС. В настоящий момент все библиотеки системы Министерства культуры РТ стали участницами сводного электронного библиотечного каталога Республики Татарстан.

Постановлением Кабинета Министров Республики Татарстан №187 от 26.03.2015 г.  информационной системе «Национальная электронная библиотека Республики Татарстан» придан статус государственной.

Работа над развитием государственной информационной системы «Национальная электронная библиотека РТ» продолжается. Результатом проекта станет увеличение объема сводного электронного библиотечного каталога, повышение качества библиографических записей. Все это позволит совершенствовать информационно-библиотечные услуги для населения, предоставляемые через портал.

Наверх